This post is going to be a bit different. Most of my posts are intended for teachers and families, to share what students are doing in their speech/language time. This post, however, is for other SLPs. It is about how to complete a Professional Growth Plan (offered by OSPI) to get 30 clock hours for our certificate maintenance! I presented this to my district SLP colleagues last month, and have figured out how to add narration to my powerpoint in order to share it here.

To get the most out of the presentation, you will need to download/print the two documents that I am referencing:

Here are the other links that I reference in the presentation:

To view the presentation, click here: Professional Growth Plans for SLPs Narration. You will need to click on the sound icon in the upper right hand corner of each slide to hear the narration.

