This is something I’ve actually been using all year, but haven’t put up on my blog yet because… well, let’s just say things get busy over here sometimes. 🙂 It’s been up on TPT for a few months and I keep meaning to write about it, but haven’t gotten to it until now!

I adapted my stuttering homework for the year packet to make it appropriate to use for students working on generalizing speech sounds. I use it with 3rd-6th grade students who have mastered their target sound at the word, sentence, and reading levels, and are needing help with the last step of using a sound in conversation.

There is one “secret mission” per week, focusing on a variety of generalization tasks like asking the teacher a question, talking with a friend, remembering your sound during breakfast or lunch, etc. Some of the missions are themed, but most are open-ended and could be swapped around for any time of year.

There are 3 secret missions per month (28 total) to accommodate a 3:1 service delivery model.

CLICK HERE for Articulation homework for a year!

