I was inspired last week to start making videos to teach therapy techniques for common speech errors, so that parents can work with their children at home. Boy howdy, what a good idea! (I have to give credit to Carlee Oliver, CCC-SLP for the inspiration.)

Today we are working on the /th/ sound. As I mentioned in a previous post, this is a normal error that many children make, even in elementary school. It is also fairly quick to fix, so we generally don’t qualify students for speech therapy if this is their only error. It is easy to teach visually, which makes it an ideal sound for parents/teachers to work on at home or in the classroom.

I’m still working out the kinks in this (for example, why do I turn yellow halfway through this video?), but please enjoy my first attempt at video speech therapy!

TH vs F


